Set It Down (demo)

by Brothers or Not

  • Streaming + Download



It's simple math, really: Rock music. Played loudly. Four guys - the partial sum of three indie bands from Texas - paying homage to influences while turning up the southern grind to a level as big as the state itself. Subtract tour vans and street teams. Add day jobs and Lonestar. Less pretension, more passion. Homegrown and grown-up. A humble suggestion that rock music begin to rock again, and that indie music be saved from itself. It's a revival of sorts. A family reunion. We've always been brothers - it's just taken us a while to come home.


released January 4, 2012
Blake Rawlings - guitar.vox
Wyn Gregory - guitar
Eric Andersen - drums
Paul Whitney - bass


tags: rock Austin


all rights reserved


Brothers or Not Austin, Texas

Brothers or Not started as an excuse for four buddies to hang out once a week drinking beer, playing loud music, and talking smack. We remain dedicated to that common goal. Listen to the music.

contact / help

Contact Brothers or Not

Streaming and
Download help